Pakistan Bans 31 Terror Organizations, Excludes Influential Groups

 March 22, 2012

Following is the latest list of 31 terror organizations banned by the Pakistani interior ministry recently. The ministry's list excludes some of the key militant groups: for example, Jamaatud Dawa (JuD), a front organization for Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT); Difa-e-Pakistan Council (DPC), a new network of banned militant organizations in Pakistan; and Ahle Sunnat Wal Jamaat (ASWJ), the new name of Sipah-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP).

The full text of this post is available to subscribers.
Please login or register to request subscription information from MEMRI .